We’re delighted to announce that we will host the 30th the Advances in Analog Circuit Design Workshop workshop from 4th to 6th October 2022

AACD 2022 will bring together experts from around the world who are working at the frontiers of analog circuit design.

Tickets are now on sale and can be purchased here 

Day One

Tuesday, 4th October 2022

Biomedical electronics

Chair: Prof Pieter Harpe

08:30 Registration
09:15 Welcome
09:30 Drew Hall, University of California, San Diego

VCO-based ADCs for direct digitization of ExG signals

10:15 Komail Badami, CSEM

Overview of design challenges in high-performance ExG interfaces

11:00 Break
11:30 Zhongzheng Wang, MCCI

Models and Interfaces for Electrochemical Sensors: Architectures and Implementations

12:15 Carolina Mora Lopez, Imec

Circuits and technologies for neural interfaces

13:00 Lunch
14:15 Jens Anders, University of Stuttgart


15.00 TBC
15:45 Break
16:15 Panel Discussion
17:15 Finish
18:00 – 21:30 Social Event in Tyndall National Institute
21:30 Close

Day Two

Noise shaping ADCs

Wednesday, 5th October 2022

Chair: Prof Andrea Baschirotto

09:15 Introduction
09:30 Mike Flynn, University of Michigan

The evolution of Noise-Shaping SAR

10:15 Eric Thompson, Analog Devices

Noise Shaped SAR ADCs current trends and challenges

11:00 Break
11:30 Hanyue Li, Eindhoven University of Technology

Noise-Shaping SAR ADCs: from Discrete Time to Continuous Time

12:15 Efraïm Eland, Delft University of Technology

The Zoom ADC: An Evolving Architecture

13:00 Lunch
14:15 Spyros Kalogiros, MCCI

Pushing the limits of KT/C in Sigma Delta Modulators

15:00 Roberto Modaffari, STMicroelectronics

A 2nd Order 5bit hybrid CT/DT Delta-Sigma ADC implementing novel techniques for ELD compensation and coefficients trimming

15:45 Break
16:15 Panel Discussion
17:15 Close
19:00 – 23:00 Gala Dinner in The Kingsley Hotel

 Day 3

Frequency References

Thursday, 6th October 2022

Chair: Prof Kofi Makinwa

09:15 Introduction
09:30 Youngcheol Chae, Yonsei

Frequency references based on Dual-RC networks

10:15 Taekwang Jang, ETH

RC oscillators with non-linear temperature compensation

11:00 Break
11:30 Kyu Sang Park & Pavan Hanumolu, Univ. of Illinois

RC frequency references based on pulse-density trimmed resistors

12:15 Danielle Griffith ,Texas instruments

Integrated BAW-based frequency references

13:00 Lunch
14:00 Kamran Souri, SiTime

MEMS-oscillators revolutionizing the precision timing market

14:45 Wim Kruiskamp, Renesas

Fast startup crystal oscillators

15:30 Break
15:00 Panel Discussion
16:00 Close

Further event details can be found  here